news

Apple & Qualcomm relationship broke down over concerns of proprietary code misuse

  By Roger Fingas Friday, January 18, 2019, 12:26 pm PT (03:26 pm ET) Rather than patent royalties, the ongoing fight between Apple and Qualcomm may have originated over concerns about...

Apple saying all iPhones available at retail enjoined by German court

  By Roger Fingas Friday, January 18, 2019, 11:43 am PT (02:43 pm ET) A German court on Friday granted Qualcomm a preliminary injunction against part of an Apple press statement,...

Microsoft suggests shift to iPhone as Windows 10 Mobile end of support date announced

  By Malcolm Owen Friday, January 18, 2019, 11:14 am PT (02:14 pm ET) Microsoft is recommending users of Windows 10 Mobile devices migrate to other platforms, including iOS, after the...

Hands on with the HomeKit compatible ConnectSense V2 smart outlet

At the Las Vegas Consumer Electronics show, AppleInsider met up with ConnectSense and got to try out the second version of the company's smart outlet, with HomeKit, Google Home, and Amazon Alexa compatibility...

The top seven MacBook Air features that make the 2018 model great

The 2018 MacBook Air has been around for a few months, and it has turned out to be a great notebook in its own right. AppleInsider lists some of the important changes Apple...

How to live with Apple's absurdly over-complicated music features on Apple Watch

You can now listen to music and podcasts directly from your Apple Watch but it how Apple makes you do it is going to make you scratch your head. Even the Apple Watch...

Apple stock threatened by growing backlash against App Store revenue cut

  By Roger Fingas Friday, January 18, 2019, 07:41 am PT (10:41 am ET) Rumblings against Apple's sizable take from App Store revenues could have an impact on the company's stock,...

ING promises Apple Pay coming 'soon' to Spain, could hint at more rollouts

  By Roger Fingas Friday, January 18, 2019, 06:48 am PT (09:48 am ET) Multinational bank ING says it's on the verge of supporting Apple Pay in Spain, which could foreshadow...

Apple & other tech giants cited by Austrian group for failing to meet GDPR

  By Roger Fingas Friday, January 18, 2019, 06:10 am PT (09:10 am ET) An non-profit organization, noyb, has launched a complaint with the Austrian government against Apple, YouTube, and several...

Apple's management doesn't want Nvidia support in macOS, and that's a bad sign for...

Apple just doesn't allow modern Nvidia GPUs on macOS Mojave, and this is a dramatic change from only six months ago. Given that a new Mac Pro is coming that could support Nvidia...

MOST POPULAR