Airpod

Why Apple Watch owners should buy AirPods

With the holiday season now over, many of us are walking away with a new Apple device, be it a new Apple Watch or a shiny set of AirPods. While the pair are...

Bluetooth audio codecs explained: Comparing ‘lossless’ vs. ‘lossy’ compression

Apple did its part in moving the world to wireless headphones. With the removal of the headphone jack with iPhone 7, the company made it clear that the future of audio is wireless....

Received AirPods for Christmas? Here are some tips & tricks to get you started

AirPods were a super popular Christmas gift this holiday season. If you were lucky enough to receive them, here are a few tips and tricks to help make your listening experience even better. AirPods...

Review: SilQ gives you wireless charging AirPods for $25

Apple has yet to release its wireless charging AirPods case or AirPower itself, but that isn’t stopping third-party accessory makers from releasing their own take on the idea. The latest attempt to bring...

Apple Store now selling special edition Catalyst protective waterproof cases for AirPods

For the first time, Apple is endorsing an add-on accessory for AirPods: a new set of protective AirPods cases from Catalyst. The cases are waterproof rated up to 1 meter and offer protection...

SliQ is the latest AirPods Qi wireless charging case

  Review By Andrew O'Hara Thursday, December 13, 2018, 03:25 pm PT (06:25 pm ET) As the world awaits Apple's official Qi wireless charging case for AirPods, it seems like dozens have...

$269 iPads, $1,069 2018 MacBook Airs; $1,129 13″ MacBook Pros; $50 off Apple Watch

  By Kasper Jade Saturday, December 08, 2018, 07:01 am PT (10:01 am ET) With just two weeks to go in the holiday shopping season, Amazon has restocked some of its...

Health-tracking AirPods a next step for Apple as Google and Amazon race to imitate

  By Malcolm Owen Wednesday, December 05, 2018, 04:37 am PT (07:37 am ET) Apple may be looking at improving the AirPods with health monitoring features soon, but the company may...

AirPods alternatives from Google and Amazon likely on the way

There are already a number of AirPods alternatives on the market – but noted Apple analyst Ming-Chi Kuo believes we’re about to get more. He points to supply-chain reports suggesting that both Google...

Apple granted patent for interchangeable ‘universal’ AirPods with biometrics and improved fit

A new patent granted to Apple today reveals some of the potential new features we could see in future AirPods. The most interesting part of the filing involves interchangeable earbuds equipped with “at...

MOST POPULAR